Oak Hill at Wellston boys basketball

Oak Hill’s Chase Hammond was named first team All-SOC after leading the Oaks to an 18-6 record this season.

The SOC officially released its all conference teams for boys and girls basketball on Thursday with Oak Hill being represented very well.

On the girls’ side of the list, Caitlyn Brisker and Olivia Clarkson each received first team honors.

Brisker, who was the driving force behind the Oaks’ run to a district final, finished the season averaging 20 points, five rebounds and 4.8 assists per night as she also earned first team all-district and first team All-Ohio honors.

She was also named Defensive Player of the Year in the SOC II.

Clarkson ended as the Oaks’ second-leading scorer with 10.2 points and 6.7 rebounds per night.

Ellie Kallner and Alaina Keeney represented Wheelersburg on the first-team list alongside Kaylee Darnell, who was named Player of the Year after leading the Pirates to a Gold Ball.

Rounding out the first team list is Northwest’s Haidyn Wamsley and Keirah Potts, South Webster’s Bri Claxon, Minford’s Maddie Slusher, Waverly’s Zoiee Smith, West’s Morgan Rigsby, Valley’s Bre Call and Eastern’s Abby Cochenour.

Chloe Chambers headlines second team SOC after finishing the season with averages of 9.5 points and 10.3 rebounds per night.

Joining Chambers on second team was Wheelersburg’s Lani Irwin and Lauren Jolly, Northwest’s Valerie Copas and Ava Jenkins, South Webster’s Baylee Cox and Faith Maloney, Minford’s Hannah Tolle and Livi Shonkwiler, Waverly’s Paige Carter and Carli Knight, West’s Charlie Jo Howard, Valley’s Karsyn Conaway and Eastern’s Andee Lester.


Oak Hill’s Chase Hammond and Drew Hanning earned their way on first team after guiding the Oaks to an 18-6 season.

Hammond battled and bruised his way to finish at the team’s leading scorer and rebounder at 20 points and 12 rebounds per night. Meanwhile, Hanning added 15 points and five rebounds nightly, both were second best on the team.

Waverly’s Trey Robertson was named Player of the Year while Oak Hill’s Noah Donley, Wheelersburg’s Carter McCorkle and Minford’s Elijah Vogelsong-Lewis all shared Defensive Player of the Year honors.

Rounding out the first team in the SOC II is Waverly’s Will Futhey, Wheelersburg’s Matthew Miller and J.J. Truitt alongside McCorkle, South Webster’s Brayden Bockway, Valley’s Kayden Mollette, Wests’s Nick Davis, Eastern’s Hunter Cochenour, Northwest’s Billy Crabtree and Minford’s Vogelsong-Lewis.

Keaton Potter highlights the second team list for the Oaks after averaging 5.6 points from his point guard position.

Joining him on the list is Wheelersburg’s Eli Swords and Gage Adkins, Waverly’s Zeke Brown and Tanner Smallwood, Minford’s Trenton Zimmerman and Nathan McCormick, South Webster’s Trae Zimmermanand Gabe Ruth, Valley’s Mason Zaler, West’s Luke Howard, Eastern’s Chase Carter and Northwest’s Timmy Emmons.

You must be logged in to react.
Click any reaction to login.

Load comments